Wednesday, March 16, 2005

Democratic Shame

Today's shameful Democratic Senators:

Daniel Inouye (HI)
Daniel Akaka (HI)
Mary Landrieu (LA)

The reason--voting to open ANWR to oil drilling. Thanks a lot! Amazing that Joe Lieberman wasn't with Bush on this one too.

I suppose to be fair, we should laud the 7 Republican Senators who voted against it:

John McCain (AZ)
Norm Coleman (MN)
Gordon Smith (OR)
Susan Collins (ME)
Mike DeWine (OH)
Lincoln Chaffee (RI)
Olympia Snowe (ME)